Program at a Glance

Please click on the program to see the enlarged view. (PDF File)




July 1st (Mon.) 9:00-10:30

Iketani Session (Plenary Session) 1Chairperson: Prof. Kunihito Koumoto


Akira Yabe (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, Japan)
PL01 Energy Consumption and Promotion of Energy Conservation –Importance of Social Technology and Waste Heat Recovery


H. J. Goldsmid (University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia)
PL02 Semiconductor Solid Solutions as Thermoelectric Materials


July 2nd (Tues.) 8:30-10:00

Iketani Session (Plenary Session) 2Chairperson: Prof. Takenobu Kajikawa

Kasumi Yasukawa (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, Japan)
PL03 Potential applications of thermoelectric devices for utilization of geothermal energy


Kunihito Koumoto (Nagoya University, JST-CREST, Japan)
PL04 Recent Progress in Exploitation of High-efficiency Thermoelectric Materials through Nanostructure Design


July 3rd (Wed.)

12:15-13:00 Luncheon Seminar

17:45-18:15 Award Lecture "ITS Young Investigator Award"


July 4th (Thurs.)

15:15-16:00 Award Lecture "ITS Outstanding Achievement Award"


Oral Presentation – July 1st
Oral Presentation – July 2nd
Oral Presentation – July 3rd
Oral Presentation – July 4th
Poster Presentation



Confirmed Invited Speakers


Kilian Bartholome (Fraunhofer-Institut für Physikalische Messtechnik IPM, Germany)
Laurent Chaput (University of Nancy, France)

Xavier Crispin (Linkoping University, Sweden)
Franck Gascoin (CRISMAT, France)
Yuri Grin (Max Planck Institute, Germany)

Shuichi Hase (SANGO Co. Ltd., Japan)
Tsutomu Kanno (Panasonic, Japan)
Jan König (Fraunhofer-Institut für Physikalische Messtechnik IPM, Germany)
Tsutomu Iida (Tokyo University of Science, Japan)
Nicholos A. Melosh (Stanford Univ. USA)
James Salvador (GM, USA)
Xun Shi (Shangai Institute of Ceramics, China)
Jun-ichiro Shiomi (University of Tokyo, Japan)
Ichiro Terasaki (Nagoya University, Japan)
Naoki Toshima (Tokyo University of Science Yamaguchi, Japan)
Ken-ichi Uchida (Tohoku University, Japan)
Anke Weidenkaff (EMPA, Switzerland)
David Woerner (NASA JPL, USA)
Yonggao Yan (NIST, USA and Wuhan University of Technology, China)